Help CenterBilling & Account Management
StraighterLine courses start at $59 with a $99 Monthly Membership. You must have an active membership to purchase or access a course.
- Unlimited course enrollments
- Start as soon as you are ready, immediate access to your course(s)
- Start and stop your membership at any time and pick up exactly where you left off in your course(s)
StraighterLine Memberships automatically renew each month, at which time your original payment method will be charged $99. Monthly charges are billed on the same day you originally enrolled and may take a few days after the billing date to appear on your account.
Note: If your billing date is scheduled for a date that does not occur in a given month, you will be billed on the last day of the month instead. For example, if you enrolled on March 31st, your next billing date will be April 30th.
StraighterLine Memberships can be paid for via credit card or PayPal Express. The method chosen at the time of your enrollment will be used throughout the duration of your membership.
Your payment method may be updated at any time on the Billing Preferences page in your MyLine Account. Please remember to update your payment method at least one day prior to your next billing date to ensure your original card is not charged for another billing cycle.To update your Credit Card, click “Update Card” on the Billing Preferences page in your MyLine Dashboard.
Tutorial: Update Credit Card
If you enrolled using PayPal, you can update your payment details directly in your PayPal account.
We currently do not support switching between Credit Card and PayPal payment methods. Please contact a Student Advisor for assistance.
You can cancel your membership at anytime from the Billing Preferences page in your MyLine Dashboard. Please remember to cancel at least one day prior to your next billing date to ensure your account is not charged for another billing cycle.
After cancellation, you will receive an email from StraighterLine confirming your membership cancellation. Your membership will remain active until the end of your billing cycle (this date can be found in the Billing Preferences page in your MyLine Dashboard). At that time, your membership will expire and you will no longer have access to your course(s). Your MyLine Dashboard will remain available for your future course and transcript needs and you can renew your membership at any time to pick up where you left off.
Tutorial: Cancel Your Monthly Membership
If you have canceled your StraighterLine Membership or your membership expired due to failed payment, you can renew your membership through the Billing Preferences page in your MyLine Dashboard. Upon renewal, you will immediately be granted access to your course(s) and can pick up where you left off. Your next billing date will be updated to reflect your new enrollment date.
Tutorial: Renew Your Monthly Membership
If we cannot process your Monthly Membership payment, your StraighterLine Membership will be expired. To regain access to your courses, you must renew your membership from the Billing Preferences page in your MyLine Dashboard.
StraighterLine is happy to partner with companies and employees interested in establishing tuition reimbursement relationships. Please refer to our Corporate Partnerships page for more information.
Occasionally, students are issued Store Credit on their StraighterLine account that can be used for any future course purchase. If you have Store Credit that you would like to use, simply select Store Credit as your payment method during checkout. If you would like to check on the balance of your Store Credit, please contact a Student Advisor.
Please visit our Refund Policy for details on course and membership refunds.
Q: What happens if I cancel my StraighterLine Membership without completing my course(s)?
A: If you need to cancel your membership before your course(s) are complete, don't worry! You can restart your membership at anytime, without penalty and you will pick up right where you left off in your course(s).
Q: Do I have access to my course(s) after I cancel my StraighterLine Membership?
A: That depends. Course access is available until your billing cycle ends. If you cancel before your next billing date, then you will have access until that date. For example, if you canceled on September 2nd and your next billing date is on the 17th, you will have 15 days of access to your courses before your account fully expires.
Q: Can I request a transcript if I do not have a StraighterLine Membership?
A: Yes. Transcripts can be requested at any time and do not require an active membership.
Q: Can I cancel my StraighterLine Membership before all my assignments are graded?
A: Yes. In the case where you completed your coursework, you may cancel your membership before your last assignment(s) are graded and a final grade is posted to your course. If you need to resubmit the assignment based on feedback or do not successfully pass the course and wish to retake it, you will need to renew your membership to regain access to the course.
Q: Will my StraighterLine Membership automatically be canceled when I complete my course?
A: No. You must cancel your membership at least one day prior to your next billing date to ensure your account is not charged for another billing cycle.
A: Without a membership, your access is restricted to your MyLine Dashboard, where you will be able to:
- View and request Transcripts,
- Access Help Center resources,
- View your past purchase history,
- Manage your Account Settings,
- and renew your StraighterLine Membership.
Additionally, our Student Advisors are here to assist you with any questions you may have.
Q: Will I lose my course progress if I cancel my StraighterLine Membership?
A: No. Your course progress will be saved for when you are ready to return. You can pick up exactly where you left off when you restart your membership.
Q: Can I get a refund for a StraighterLine Membership charge?
A: No. StraighterLine Membership are non-refundable. We do not provide refunds for partial-month memberships. Cancel or change your payment method at least one day prior to your next billing date to ensure your account is not charged for another billing cycle. Please refer to our Refund Policy for additional information.